Social bookmarking in a nutshell

Get more out of your web browsing. A handy tutorial on YouTube teaches you how to achieve this.

Make sense of your own bookmarks and people who bookmark web sites similar to those you read. Good tutorial by leelefever on YouTube. It’s worth watching if you’re wondering what the term ‘social bookmarking’ or ‘rss’ is all about. Using a social bookmarking tool will improve the quality of the information you look for online.

Personally I’ve found it very useful using del.icio.us in order to improve the tidyness of my own bookmarks. For instance, check out my del.icio.us bookmarks on talent management.

Social bookmarking in a nutshell

4 thoughts on “Social bookmarking in a nutshell

  1. I just stopped by your blog and thought I would say hello. I like your site design. Looking forward to reading more down the road.

    Robert Michel

  2. vegardig says:

    For a start, I find del.icio.us social bookmarking much better than Digg when it comes to seamless integration with Firefox web browser. When using Firefox, there is a superb add-on which makes it incredibly quick, user friendly and easy to add bookmarks while browsing. My stance is not very scientificly grounded. However, I find del.icio.us very handy.

Leave a Reply

